Food Stamps, Unions, and Food Drives

This famous exchange from A Christmas Carol details my feelings toward the USPS food drive…

“Are there no prisons?”

“Plenty of prisons”

“And the Union workhouses? Are they still in operation?”

“They are. Still, I wish I could say they were not.”

“The Treadmill and the Poor Law are in full vigour, then?”

“Both very busy, sir.”

“Oh! I was afraid, from what you said at first, that something had occurred to stop them in their useful course, I’m very glad to hear it.”

“Under the impression that they scarcely furnish Christian cheer of mind or body to the multitude,” returned the gentleman, “a few of us are endeavouring to raise a fund to buy the Poor some meat and drink and means of warmth. We choose this time, because it is a time, of all others, when Want is keenly felt, and Abundance rejoices. What shall I put you down for?”

“Nothing!”

“You wish to be anonymous?”

“I wish to be left alone”

This solicitation postcard with a local grocery store’s plastic bag was found in my mail box today

021

Really?

022

My Rendition~

Are there no fusion centers?

Plenty of fusion centers.

Is there no phenomenal flow of food stamps?

And the union plants? Are they still in operation?

They are. Still, I wish I could say they were not.

The Welfare and WIC are in full vigor, then?

Both very busy.

Oh! I was afraid, from what you said at first, that something had occurred to stop them in their useful coercion.

Under the impression that they scarcely furnish Christian cheer of mind or body to the multitude a few of us(The United States Postal Service, Campbell’s… that I already boycott, AFL-CIO with chump Trumka, AARP the Obamacare supporters, etc) are endeavoring to solicit some meat and drink. We choose this time, because it is our time, of all others, when Want is keenly felt. What shall I put you down for?

Nothing!

You wish to be anonymous?

I wish to be left alone!

I’m no Scrooge but the over demanded squeezing of taxpayers is ridiculous when Food Stamps are abused, Taxpayer bailouts under Obama have funded Unions and their pensions, and there is no transparent itinerary for donated food. Will it be used at the next Union function? I ask this because moving food is not in union members’ job descriptions, and, if it isn’t there, they won’t work. They are overpaid under performers. They are an army of Stooges.

I’m done with you. I will sleep well tonight because I fear no spirits! In fact I would be honored and thus GOD BLESS AMERICA!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Food Stamps, Unions, and Food Drives

  1. Reblogged this on Bobbi85710's Mouth in the South and commented:

    In other words… Drop Dead

Leave a Reply

